Home | Research | Catalogue | Partners | Contact Us
  About the Centre

In 2008, the WA State Government announced funding for five major new research facilities under the Western Australian Centres of Excellence in Science and Innovation program. In 2009, the state funding agreement was signed by the collaborators bringing the Western Australian Geothermal Centre of Excellence into existence.

The Centre will lead the exploration and exploitation of geothermal heat in Western Australia.

Download WAGCOE brochure. Click here
The Western Australian Geothermal Centre of Excellence (WAGCOE) is a science collaboration between Western Australia's leading and innovative research institutions - CSIRO, The University of Western Australia and Curtin University of Technology.